Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Janet Lin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Janet Lin

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Wendi Stern

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Long term client here with years of experience with Janet and her team. Most recently, Alex and Judy have assisted our family with many service requests for auto, home and umbrella policies. I like that all of our agents are licensed with Janet's office. They handle each call with professionalism and knowledge. We've had experience with others carriers but Alex and Judy are the A team with State Farm."

sophronia brown-bess

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Staff ALWAYS goes above and beyond to address my insurance needs and/or concerns !!!"

G. Cooper

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Janet Lin's team - especially Anita! - is terrific. They helped us to secure a business liability policy. It was a complicated process that took a lot of time. Anita fielded our questions, clarified information as needed, and was generally very available for us to work through each step. Great professionalism, very thorough, and very personable. Many thanks!"

Emily Lin

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just moved to California and needed help transferring my insurance from Texas. Janet and her team made the process seamless by getting connected with my insurance agents back home and communicating directly with them so I didn't have to be the middle man. Staff is sweet and friendly. They also bundled my car and renters insurance so I could have a lower premium every month! Love this office!"

Jireh Lin

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet sold me Long-term care insurance. I was a bite hesitant to buy the insurance since I was in relative good health. Three month after I bought the insurance I had my first A-fib episode. I spent 2 days in the hospital to correct the heart issue. Janet called me when she found out about my A-fib. She later told me that my Long-term application would not have been approved because of my A-fib. But now State Farm must honor my Long-term care contract. Thank you Janet for getting me the LTC policy."

Theodore Chau

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet Lin's insurance office is a place where they prioritize the wellbeing of their customers over simply selling insurance. You can expect them to provide the best service to you they can and to actually care about your personal health."

Dom BAY AREA VDO PRODUCTION

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been using Janet Lin State Farm Insurance for our small business, Home insurance and even earthquake insurance, all in one agent. Because Janet and Her staffs are very professional, responsive and helpful when we needs any help or have any questions regarding our policies. We highly recommend them to our friends and family."

Steffie Ho

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet’s team is super helpful and responsive on assisting our claims. Especially Anita is very knowledgeable on the policies, being very patient to explain the details with us, sometimes even on her day offs. We are very much appreciated her hard work and professionalism. Highly recommended."

Janel Lin

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had insurance with Janet Lin for a long time!! She never fails to exceed expectations of professionalism, genuine care for customers, and she is super personable and fun to talk to. She and her team are beyond exceptional. You can tell that they care for the customer and not for their own profit. They are here to help you! I highly recommend Janet Lin and her office!"

Helen Jones

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Janet Lin's office for 10 years now and are always impressed with how efficient and effective the service is. For the past 4 or so years Judy has been our point of contact and she is always on the ball and happy to help."

Chena N

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet was SO helpful in my journey to move out of my moms insurance and finally be an independent woman with my own insurance. I just purchased a new car and my previous agent was never too nice or helpful. But Janet was so patient in explaining everything in details and had the BEST customer service ever. Great job Janet! Looking forward to working with you!"

Ken Eng

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had an emergency requirement for our building's insurance and Janet Lin's team (Anita Scriber) came to the rescue. Anita Scriber did a fantastic job of quoting and providing us with insurance for our family apartments and rental buildings in San Francisco & San Jose within 24 hours! Not only is she quick but helped save us money on the premiums. She is responsive, thorough, and very professional in all the details for our building insurance needs. I highly recommend Anita and Janet Lin's team for all your insurance needs."

Susan G.

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really helpful phone conference which answered our questions about coverage. New estimates for improved coverage becau of home improvements we have made-- our request, no sales pressure!-- arrived the same day. We are long-time satisfied customers."

Joe Bialk

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm Insurance for over 20+ years. We use Janet Lin out of San Francisco and she and her team are to notch. We work a lot with one of her representatives Alex Louie who always goes the extra mile to make every process easier on us. One time my truck was stolen and he actually drove a reimbursement check from San Francisco over to the East Bay (well out of his way) to help out. Thank you Janet Lin for many years of service!"

Renee A.

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Janet Lin’s group with no reservations. I’ve had multiple types of insurance through this group for over 10 years - business, renter's and auto insurance. I’ve worked with Alex, Anita and now Judy - and they are all amazing, trustworthy and kind people. They take time to explain the coverage details and answer all your questions. They consider your unique situation and expertly suggest the best options for you. I’ve compared insurance rates with many other companies and always come back to this group for the best value and best service. I’m very grateful to have found this group."

Adri Hallenberger

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anita has been a great partner for me in all aspects of my coverage."

Carmen Morrison

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anita and Janet have been very helpful...they are always quick to respond, very informative, and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend their agency."

Linmeng HE

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is the first time for me to get the insurance for my car and the apartment, and I totally have no ideas about what should I get. With the help from Janet Lin and her team, especailly Anita, finally I get the bundle including auto, renters and also the life insurance! All the purchase process finish within three days since I sent out the quote request. Anita is always responsive and patient to give clear explanations about every details of different insurance. I really have a good experience in working with the team and would like to be with them for the following years! Really appreciate for all the help!"

Daneil Powers

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been using Janet Lin and her State Farm team for a long time and would never think of changing. Highly recommend"

Alex Whittlesey

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and wonderful staff. Anita has helped me with several clients, and she makes everything super easy. The price point is great and I appreciate their enthusiasm in supporting mom profits and charitable organizations."

William & Cindy Ng

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Judy has been consistently & wonderfully helpful in every instance when I need to call State Farm with questions about my policy."

Tracy Thompson

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm with Janet Lin for many years, both as an individual and with an HOA. Her associate Anita has gone above and beyond for us! Even as long time clients who clearly weren't interested in changing firms, Anita met with us for over an hour recently to go over every question we had about our policy, and even went over the CA earthquake insurance in detail, which they can't offer. My dad told me 40 years ago to stick with State Farm, and he was right. :) They are not always the cheapest, but in 40 years of being a client I never had a bad experience with claims."

Raymond Portugal

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm here in SF for 10 years for my homeowners insurance and they always provide excellent customer service. Janet, Tiara and the team there are very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful when providing information and explaining the details of the homeowners insurance plan. I would highly recommend State Farm!"

Carlos R. Carazo

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm for over 50 years the last twelve with Janet Lin. They have covered my Autos, Home, Life insurance and we have used State Farm Bank to open Certificates of Deposit. State Farm and specifically, Janet and her staff have always been available to promptly answer or address any issue or concern; their service has been impeccable. it is safe to say that Janet has provided support as my wife and I transition into our senior stage of our lives. I highly recommend Janet Lin and her State Farm staff to address any insurance related questions."

truong thuy

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had an almost 2h zoom consultation with Janet team today, it was a remarkable experience. Anita and Tiara? was the ones who helped me. Anita was extremely helpful and thorough, professional, compassion... She was above and beyond, really patient to answer all my 2000+ questions, took time to make sure I understand all the policies and questions, all the options, all the choices I have. Plus she even followed up with a very detailed and easy-to-understand email to make sure im not confused with all the whole new information. Now I feel abit like being blindly tricked by my current insurance company 😕. I just wish they also provide the insurance for rental properties and could match my current premium. But Thank you so much Anita and Janet’s team. Im highly recommend for everyone to also work with this wonderful team. 🙂"