Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Samir Abbassidi

Samir Abbassidi

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Samir Abbassidi
"Anita and the team of Janet is knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of David E

David E

April 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David E
"Janet and her team have provided me with first class service, advice and education for years. They are always willing to spend time with me and to discuss the pros and cons of all aspects of my different policies and coverage. I recommend them without hesitation."
Profile photo of raymond McWoodson

raymond McWoodson

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by raymond McWoodson
"I would like to thank the the office of Janet Lin of State Farm and staff for always a wonderful experience and 5 star service especially Mrs Judy Ascendio she is awesome thanks"
Profile photo of Tyrone Mckellar

Tyrone Mckellar

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tyrone Mckellar
"I just purchased a 2024 Gixxer 750. Hooked it up to a trailer and towed it home. The next day I called my insurance company AAA thinking it would be an easy and quick process to add the motorcycle insurance to my cars policy. Oh how wrong I was! I was told that they don’t provide motorcycle insurance that they would have to go through Progressive insurance. Progressive gives me a quote of $6,000. On top of that, they wanted it in a single lump sum for the year. To say I was shocked is an understatement. I called around for an entire day from company to company getting the same type of results. If they didn’t want the lump some they wanted between $500-$600/month. I have had my drivers license since I was 16. I been riding since I was 21. I’m now 50 years old. I have never had to pay such outlandish insurance premiums for a bike. My driving record is spotless which it has to be because I am also a class B driver. I was just starting to wonder if I made a mistake buying the new bike. Until in a last desperate attempt I typed into my google browser Motorcycle insurance companies San Francisco. 100’s of companies popped up. I randomly chose one number to call. That was to Janet Lin State Farm insurance company of San Francisco. An agent by the name of Anita Scribner answered the phone. After my pleas for help. She was so kind and helpful. And was also shocked at the quotes I was getting. She told me not to worry that she could help me. After about 15 minutes on the phone I was set up with full coverage motorcycle insurance at $92/month. I wanted to cry I was so excited! Anita at Janet Lin State Farm insurance is the most professional and kind agent I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I will be making a change from AAA to Janet Lin State Farm insurance for my other vehicles also. If any other riders are experiencing the same insane quotes. Don’t get ripped off by greedy agents and companies. Give Anita at Janet Lin State Farm insurance immediately!"
Profile photo of Briana Foster

Briana Foster

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Briana Foster
"Just moved to the bay and was looking for support obtaining insurance in the area. Anita was thorough, detailed and helped me promptly. Highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Suit

Jennifer Suit

March 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Suit
"We've been clients of Janet Lin's office since 2010 and have always been pleased with their kindness, prompt service, and advocacy in helping keep our premiums low. If the State Farm service fits your needs, I can't recommend this team enough."
Profile photo of Biniyam Tulu

Biniyam Tulu

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Biniyam Tulu
"I really like her the way she helping me and she's a kind friendly lady she's doing great job I'm 100 percent comfortable with her she did a great job thanks so much Janet lin"
Profile photo of Mervyn Ho

Mervyn Ho

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mervyn Ho
"Anita was great - very understanding and gave useful advice"
Profile photo of David Wilkie

David Wilkie

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Wilkie
"Anita is a great insurance agent. We've had many pleasant chats over the years about different insurance options. She consistently demonstrates both her expertise in the subject matter and that she cares about her clients."
Profile photo of julio pablo martin

julio pablo martin

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by julio pablo martin
"I loved the customer service, the State Farm agent was very kind and understanding, she helped me a lot, thank you"
Profile photo of Nancy Kokolj

Nancy Kokolj

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Kokolj
"Judy Ascencio did a great job in every respect--efficient, smart and very pleasant."
Profile photo of Stefan Stojanoff

Stefan Stojanoff

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stefan Stojanoff
"Tiara Choi was the best help ever! I just bought a car and needed insurance ASAP! She put everything down and made me a priority and ensured I was taken care of! She made everything a smooth and easy process which made all the difference! I will definitely be a repeat customer! Thank you very much"
Profile photo of Ryan Germick

Ryan Germick

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Germick
"I've happily worked with Anita at Janet Lin's office for over 10 years. If you're in need of insurance, I have a hard time imagining someone more helpful, accessible, and patient."
Profile photo of Adam Stone

Adam Stone

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Stone
"This has been a great agency to work with. I'm a long-time State Farm client. Due to having various work locations in my lifetime, I've lived in several of our 50 states, so I've worked with a lot of SF agents all around the country. When I was looking for agents in the Bay Area, I talked to a few different offices, but it was definitely Alex at Janet Lin's agency who made all the difference. Alex was absolutely tireless in helping me find appropriate coverage along with every appropriate discount. I've also worked with Anita, Tiara, and others at this agency--all great--but it was Alex that I first encountered, and he's the reason I chose this agency. But no matter who you encounter first, you won't be disappointed as long as you're working with Janet's highly skilled team."
Profile photo of Jane Salvin

Jane Salvin

February 8, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Jane Salvin
"I’ve been with State Farm for a very long time. The staff at my agent’s office is always exceptionally helpful."
Profile photo of D O

D O

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by D O
"She was very very helpful and explained everything so that I understood what I was getting with my insurance."
Profile photo of Keelin O'Connor

Keelin O'Connor

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Keelin O'Connor
"Judy has been wonderful to work with as I transferred my policy. She is knowledgeable, generous with her time, and so quick to respond. It makes a difference working with someone who is so solid- thanks, Judy!"
Profile photo of Chris Hodapp

Chris Hodapp

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Hodapp
"I spoke with Anita on the phone. She was warm and exceedingly helpful. She helped me double-check my condo coverage, in light of my EV charger install. She was even able to identify a way for me to increase my coverage while reducing my premium by moving my auto insurance to State Farm. If you're in San Francisco and need insurance, you'd do well to check out this office."
Profile photo of Saurabh Runwal

Saurabh Runwal

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Saurabh Runwal
"Great experience working with Anita from Janet's office"
Profile photo of Kent L

Kent L

January 25, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Kent L
"I love working with Anita S. She always has good information and is very timely to return calls. She makes me want to stay with State Farm."
Profile photo of Evan Brill

Evan Brill

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Brill
"Anita T Scribner helped me reduce my car insurance by 60% AND get better coverage and lower premiums. I was getting ready to sell my car and take the bus before I spoke to her. She was incredibly professional, kind, and fast working. I was able to get a quote and get my car insurance set up during a 30 minute lunch break. There's no reason to go anywhere else!"
Profile photo of John Gosselin

John Gosselin

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Gosselin
"Janet Lin has been my State Farm agent since the 1970's. Her staff has always been responsive. Very recently, they interceded with the State Farm underwriters on my behalf and obtained a 32% reduction in my automobile coverage. I also have motorcycle and homeowner's coverage with State Farm."
Profile photo of Diego Brizuela

Diego Brizuela

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diego Brizuela
"I've been a client of Janet Lin - State Farm Insurance for over five years now, and I couldn't be happier. Janet and her team, especially Nissi Wusan, have consistently provided me with exceptional customer service. From the very beginning, they took the time to understand my individual needs and tailor insurance policies that fit my specific situation. They never try to push unnecessary coverage, and they always explain options clearly and patiently. This personalized approach has given me great peace of mind knowing that I have the right coverage in place. But their outstanding service goes beyond just setting up policies. When I've had to file claims, Janet and Nissi have been incredibly helpful and supportive. They walked me through the entire process, answered all my questions, and made sure everything was handled smoothly and efficiently. Their proactive communication and friendly demeanor took the stress out of a potentially stressful situation. Beyond their professionalism, Janet and Nissi are genuinely kind and friendly people. They are always willing to go the extra mile to help. They truly care about their clients and it shows in everything they do. If you're looking for a reliable and trustworthy insurance agent who will prioritize your needs and provide exceptional service, I highly recommend Janet Lin - State Farm Insurance. You won't be disappointed!"
Profile photo of Bruce Gaetos

Bruce Gaetos

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Gaetos
"Lots óf good years with all of my previous vehicles and Janet Lin & staff professionals at State Farm 👍🏽👏🏽❤️"
Profile photo of Frank de Jong

Frank de Jong

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Frank de Jong
"Anita has been great to work with. I needed a new car insurance and I'm usually the "why can't I do this online" kind of person, but after having gone through State Farm's process, I kind of appreciate the more personal approach. I walked past this branch and figured I just give it a go, Anita was super helpful and friendly in explaining everything, giving me a quote, and setting me up with the insurance. Happy I used their services."